An arm and a leg

Day 52: Tuesday

Morning, Tim!

I have a midterm today, so won’t have a lot to touch on. I thoroughly enjoyed your post yesterday, despite you stealing one of my favorite jokes. I’m not sure why, but I feel some claim to one of my favorite comedian’s jokes. To ensure that you don’t “steal” any more (and to ensure I don’t try to pass any off as my own), I’m going to curate a few of my favorites below.

One joke with a fairly similar feel that I like to use around the same time as your statues joke:

I like video games, but they’re really violent. I’d like to play a video game where you help the people who were shot in all the other games. It’d be called ‘Really Busy Hospital’

-Demetri Martin

Sometimes you have to be unapologetic about stealing a joke…just make people laugh. But if you aren’t,  you have to be careful with apologizing…

Saying, ‘I’m sorry’ is the same as saying, ‘ I apologize.’ Except at a funeral.

– Demetri Martin

Thankfully, all of these jokes are online, so no one can get away with joke theft….I’m not gonna make any money off of these.

Why is it a penny for your thoughts but you have to put your two cents in? Somebody’s making a penny.

– Stephen Wright

One last clip, with to bookend the amputee theme…

Until tomorrow,

Zak

2 thoughts on “An arm and a leg

Leave a Reply

