Undefeated

Day 72: Thursday

Morning, Tim!

I woke up this morning bleary eyed with no tail at all. Normally you want to wake up bright eyed and bushy tailed…but I suppose, given the option, not having a tail may not be so bad this morning…

I feel compressed on time, a bit beaten down. As I hit my alarm clock this morning, I recognized it mustn’t be tired at all. In fact, it’s the most consistent thing I interact with, time ever moving onward. Time is undefeated.

 

IMG_1205.JPG

…Except for daylight savings…

 

I then got to thinking about other things that go undefeated.

Playing tennis in high school, I would occasionally go to the courts with no one to play against. There was a wall with a painted line at the height of the net you could hit against, practicing control and consistency. That wall was also undefeated.

 

 

IMG_1204.JPG

…unless I hit it really high…

The last case of undefeated I could think of was my uncle playing horseshoes. Man can that guy play horseshoes…

 

img_1206

…no caveat. The man is that good…

Until tomorrow,

Zak

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

